#BookReview | Dying Day By Stephen Edger 

Posted October 25, 2017 by Ami-May in Authors, Bookouture, Books, Crime, DI Kate Matthews, Dying Day, Five Stars, Genre, Goodreads, Netgalley, Publishers, Rating, Series, Stephen Edger, Thriller, Title, Uncategorized / 8 Comments



I would like to thank the publisher Bookouture, Netgalley and the Author Stephen Edger for the advanced readers copy in exchange for an honest unbiased book review.  



Author: Stephen Edger 

Publisher: Bookouture 

Publishing Date: November 17 2017. 

Format: E-Arc 


Description: 

Her dark skin looks almost grey; the effect of the elements and death’s touch. Her limp body left pressed against a wire fence like trash. I make a silent promise that I will do everything I can to catch the person who did this to her…


Exactly a year ago, Amy, a young detective on Detective Kate Matthews’ team, was killed when she was sent undercover to catch a serial killer targeting young girls.


Kate never forgave herself for letting the killer slip through her fingers… 


As the case is reopened and the campaign to find the culprit begins again, Kate is told to stay well away, and for good reason: another girl’s body has been found.


Kate is determined to connect new evidence to the old to catch this monster before more innocent lives are taken. The trail runs cold when her prime suspect is found dead. But then why is the body count still rising? 


The answer is more terrible than Kate could possibly have imagined, and the killer so much closer than she thinks…


An absolutely heart-stopping crime thriller that will have you sleeping with the lights on. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.


My Review: 

Well Stephen did it again, I throughly enjoyed the first book in the Detective Kate Matthews series Dead To Me ( You can see my review HERE). 

The beginning of this book was amazing, it really hooked me in from the first page and could not fucking put it down. I completely devoured this book.

Detective Kate Matthews is like marmite you either love her or hate her. I love her, yes she doesn’t always follow the rules/procedures etc but there is no way you can say, she doesn’t do everything in her power no matter, how unconventional and ruthless to find the killers. But she is totally real.

Laura is a loyal and very well liked character. She is an awesome Detective. Her and Kate make a great team.

It is a well written book and although there was two cases running side by side, he wrote it so well. I love his writing style.

I didn’t think Dead To Me could be beaten but he blew it out of the water with this one.

If you want a fast paced,captivating, and gripping book that will have you on the edge of your seat you need to read this book and series.

Stephen has fast become one of my favourite authors. I have some of his other books and I can’t wait to read them.

I highly recommend this book/series.




About the Author:

Stephen Edger is a British crime and thriller author, who has been writing since 2010.

Stephen was born in the north-east of England, grew up in London, but has lived in Southampton since attending university in the year 2000. Stephen uses his extensive knowledge of the city as the setting for all his novels and short stories.

Stephen has a fulltime job in financial services, as well as a Law degree.

Stephen is married, and has two children (Emily and Ethan), as well as two West Highland Terriers. Stephen cites Simon Kernick and John Grisham as major influences on his writing style.


This book is Coming out on November 17 2017.

Pre-Order it now!

Amazon 🇬🇧 | Amazon 🇺🇸 |

Website 🌐 | GoodReads 📚

A Crazy Cat loving Booknerd.

Posted October 25, 2017 by Ami-May in Authors, Bookouture, Books, Crime, DI Kate Matthews, Dying Day, Five Stars, Genre, Goodreads, Netgalley, Publishers, Rating, Series, Stephen Edger, Thriller, Title, Uncategorized / 8 Comments

Divider

Leave a Thought

8 responses to “#BookReview | Dying Day By Stephen Edger 

    • I’m slightly obsessed. Devoured Netflix’s documentaries. Devoured YouTube. Working my self through fiction and non -fiction books. I just find it all fantasying.